top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTracey Conley Bray

MoLady: Unleashed and NControl

It has long been said that words have the ability to bring forth life or death. It is my personal belief that those same words can also heal and liberate and take you to greater heights as you grow and experience life at full throttle; unleashed, yet in control.

Author and Poet Tracey Conley Bray


We each have our own personal struggles in this life; however it is how we choose to deal with those struggles that will determine whether we stand or fall. In recognizing our own personal limitations it is equally important to recognize those limits that are placed on us by other people. Then it is just as important that we find the inner strength needed to break those chains or limitations that bind us negatively and prevent us from achieving our truest potentials.


Writings on the Walls


I rise slowly

Awaken from my slumber

Knee in my back

Foot on my neck

Clear as the writings on the wall

Confusion/Deception

Bent head

Lowered eyes

No fight left

Broken/Beaten

Grounded like a bird with clipped wings

Desolate/Unfilled

Knee in my back

Foot on my neck

Scared as a child facing a scolding

Trickery/Illusion

Helping hand or Oppressed hand

One in the same

Knee in my back

Foot on my neck

Oppressed

With a noose around my neck

Shackled

Violent trembles

From a good dream

Nightmare from within

Knee in my back

Foot on my neck

Was it all a dream

Or just a nightmare

Dam

The writings on the wall tells it all


https://www.createspace.com/pub/simplesitesearch.search.do?sitesearch_query=tracey+conley+bray&sitesearch_type=STORE


7 views0 comments
bottom of page