top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTracey Conley Bray

The Poems of Life: Packed full of inspirational poems & extras...

Author and Poet Tracey Conley Bray


WEIGHT FOR ME


Wait for me.

Weight for me.

No I said wait for me.

Yes weight for me.

She said wait for me

I said weight for me

She said wait for me

I will be there shortly

I said weight for me

100, 200, 300 extra pounds.

She said wait for me and

I will make it worth your while.

I said weight for me

all these extra pounds

are slowing me down.

She said wait for me

on the other side of town.

I said weight for me

I feel like an elephant

strolling through town.

She said wait for me

I need you by my side.

I said weight for me

I need French fries on the side.

She said wait for me

I said weight for me

No wait for me

Yes weight for me.

I don’t like this wait

I don’t like this weight

You don’t understand

I don’t like to wait

It’s you that don’t understand

I don’t like this weight on me

I said wait for me

I said weight for me.


https://www.createspace.com/pub/simplesitesearch.search.do?sitesearch_query=tracey+conley+bray&sitesearch_type=STORE

6 views0 comments
bottom of page